×
• Montana Edition •

 

Advertisement

Haunted House Masterminded by Shannon McAllister Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 619 Marias Fair Road
  • Shelby, MT
  • 406-434-7184
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and Brave Kiddos!
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Absolutely fantastic!

    Man, the dude that comes up with these room’s definitely has some physiological issues! That being said, it makes for some great scares and fun. You can really tell they put in the hours of work it takes to pull off a top notch haunted house. With the price and size of this haunt, it is definitely worth a trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing good time

    This was a very well done haunted house/barns. Absolutely massive. With the 5 barns and the outside areas connecting them, all amazingly decorated and scary. They had to have at least 50 cast in costumes? With a great mix of kids and adults. It kept going and going. Well worth the money, I hope it’s back next year we’ll be bringing lots of family and friends if so. Tons of fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    This haunted house was really good. They did a very good job putting it together. I hope this will be an attraction more often. Maybe even get to do an escape room at a different time of the year. Thanks Shannon McCallister and all the volunteers for all your hard work. It was great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Shelby

    Great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    What an awesome set up the Haun house was! With all the different theme rooms/areas, my favorite area was the circus with the kids. Scared my friends that I was with. They really did a good job!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!!

    One of the best haunted houses I've been too! My daughter and I enjoyed it so much we had to go twice. Hope to see it back again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The greatest thing ever !!!!!!!!

    Hands down the best haunted House I ever been.I have participated in different haunted houses in Idaho and Rexburg area, the Shelby Haunted House is by far the best one.Thank you so much , for making fun and reasonable prices .I sure hope we have it again next year, please!!!!!!Francine Deeble.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely fantastic!

    Man, the dude that comes up with these room’s definitely has some physiological issues! That being said, it makes for some great scares and fun. You can really tell they put in the hours of work it takes to pull off a top notch haunted house. With the price and size of this haunt, it is definitely worth a trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing good time

    This was a very well done haunted house/barns. Absolutely massive. With the 5 barns and the outside areas connecting them, all amazingly decorated and scary. They had to have at least 50 cast in costumes? With a great mix of kids and adults. It kept going and going. Well worth the money, I hope it’s back next year we’ll be bringing lots of family and friends if so. Tons of fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    This haunted house was really good. They did a very good job putting it together. I hope this will be an attraction more often. Maybe even get to do an escape room at a different time of the year. Thanks Shannon McCallister and all the volunteers for all your hard work. It was great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Shelby

    Great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    What an awesome set up the Haun house was! With all the different theme rooms/areas, my favorite area was the circus with the kids. Scared my friends that I was with. They really did a good job!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!!

    One of the best haunted houses I've been too! My daughter and I enjoyed it so much we had to go twice. Hope to see it back again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The greatest thing ever !!!!!!!!

    Hands down the best haunted House I ever been.I have participated in different haunted houses in Idaho and Rexburg area, the Shelby Haunted House is by far the best one.Thank you so much , for making fun and reasonable prices .I sure hope we have it again next year, please!!!!!!Francine Deeble.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Worth Every Penny

    What a great haunted house. Enjoyed every minute of it. Some of our kids not so much but still had a good time. Everyone did a great job. The Little’s were definitely the scariest!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • 👻

    It was huge! Looked like great quality equipment and props. You could tell they put a ton of time and energy into it. Everyone loved it! Thank you

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified LOVED

    Definitely worth the wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Creepy kids man, creepy kids

    Very atmospheric, great rooms, tons of jump scares, creepy kids. Our group had at least one of us shrieking or gasping and a boatload of laughs!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified SO FUN

    Thank you for having such great entertainment so close to home, what a great show!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pee your pants scary and so much fun!

    Perfect amount of time for scares! Lots of creepy little kids and Freddie Kruger is always great to see! Fun for everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great !!

    I grew up in Florida and been to many haunts . That being said I was pleasantly surprised how fun this one was . Just the right amount of jump scares , creepiness and all out fun themes . I’m sad it’s the last night but hope it come back next year !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good scares around every corner

    The first night we went was amazing! You never knew what was around each corner and you could easily get thrown off course. My youngest loved it so much she wanted to go again. We went again Sunday (30th) and it was not as fun. Once we got to the circus area with all the kids it became too much. The wouldn't let us walk past them, they were poking swords into my kids' bellies and blocking them from walking any further. My kids were doing their best to just get past them without touching them but they were making it impossible. There was a lot of them running up behind you and screaming in your ear or your face. Through the 'corn maze' there were just people everywhere and at that point it was just annoying and we wanted to get out. Got towards the end with the chainsaw and was backed into a corner and we got turned around, couldn't find the way out and my youngest was full on scared that she was bawling. I finally asked them to point to the way out because my kid was clearly freaked out. We left disappointed. We had so much fun the first time and had the same expectations for the second night but it was just awful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very cool!!

    Very cool!! A ton of work went into this and it definitely showed and paid off! Amazing job, definitely worth seeing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 👏🏻👏🏻

    Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Done!

    Dropped to the ground. Done. Game over. Have been three nights and gets better and better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really Fun

    Great haunted house. Jumped amd screamed quite a few times. The kid characters were one of my favorite parts. Definitely recommend this haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Small Town Fun!

    Simply outstanding.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Many rooms, scary, good jump scares, good makeup and effects.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Jump scares and creepy children

    What more could you ask for? They went all out, the production value is through the roof and it seems everyone came together to turn our fairgrounds into an amazing and immersive haunted house, with different themed areas sure to scare everyone! I volunteered and working it was just as fun as going through it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house I’ve been to

    Absolutely so much fun! I was either screaming or laughing the entire time. My daughter is still talking about it so it was a huge hit in our family. Everyone needs to go check it out. Amazing job !!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Great haunted house! So much fun to go to with friends or family. I have gotten 3 times now and I still notice something new or get scared every time! Such good value for how little it costs. Perfect length

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect for all ages

    Incredible layouts and diversity in rooms (indoors and out). Young and old actors were fantastic with perfect spontaneity, variety of tactics and fun diversions. The carnival room and outdoor apocalyptic cars scene were my favorites.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • The absolute best

    Best, scariest haunted house (barns etc) I've ever been to in the surrounding area. You guys did an absolutely AMAZING job. I was highly impressed...and SCARED😂

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing, fun, scary and the best time

    Was amazing fun the prices for everything were amazing, the photo option was amazing and turned out great we loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Shelby MT haunted house

    Was very fun and quite scary. Only 3$ for a child and 5$ for adults. This was cheep for how big and nicely it was put together. I’ve been to Shannon’s haunted houses before and he never disappoints. They also had some food venders when I was there which was nice. Overall would 100% go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    Very well organized and laid out. The props and costumes characters were amazing. Just the right amount of scary for me and my friends. We got to experience this as a small group and jump, scream and laugh together. Dark enough to add to the vibe, but not so dark we couldn’t walk. Great entertainment for a reasonable price. Not super gory, great for most ages. Enjoyed the indoor/outdoor aspects of the tour. Appreciated they informed us that nobody would be touching us and we couldn’t touch the actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Lots of fun 😊

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best I've been to

    Best I have ever been to. A lot of work went into this. It's a must see

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky scary and all if the things

    This haunted house is amazing! So many barns to go through and pictures with Freddy Kruger and the electric chair!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT ON THE HILINE!

    Great bang for your buck!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Haunted House Masterminded by Shannon McAllister
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?